My Life
My Work:
Robin's Early Works (1983-97)

The Romulus and Remus Complexes

Kings of Hollywood (Screenplay)

King of Hollywood (Novel)



Medium Everything: Collected Writings

Looking Closer

Dark Muse

Buy my Work
Tribute Gallery

Contact Me


Medium Everything: Collected Writings  

Medium Everything: Collected Writings (2006)

  "The Tamblyn Trilogy": The collected writings of author Robin Tamblyn, King of Hollywood, Velocity and coupling available for the first time in one volume.
  Book Description (from back cover)

King of Hollywood

A darkly comic tale of a gay Hollywood player's rise - and fall - from grace.


An ambitious actor and a rookie racing driver find themselves - and each other - through the fast-paced world of Formula One.


Twelve erotic tales following the aspirations and encounters of twelve very different gay men.

"Robin Tamblyn is a writer to keep your eye on. Whether tackling show business in King of Hollywood, the backside of Formula One racing (Velocity) or the emotional terrain of love, sex and modern gay relationships in coupling, Robin's masterly use of words and phrases never fails to capture the imagination. Read a book by Robin Tamblyn and be prepared to be highly entertained."
-Michael D. Craig, author of The Ice Sculptures: A Novel of Hollywood.

Robin Tamblyn (author)